Management Board

The National Wild Pheasant Conservation Plan Management Board provides strategic direction and oversight for the Plan-related entities.  It first formed in the summer of 2016 and adopted a set of standard operating procedures shortly thereafter.  As of January 2019, the 14-member board includes:

Sal Palazzolo, Idaho Department of Fish and Game
Wayne Rosenthal, Illinois Department of Natural Resources
Todd Bogenschutz, Iowa Department of Natural Resources
Jake George, Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks and Tourism
Jim Leach, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
Jim Douglas, Nebraska Game and Parks Commission
Jeb Williams, North Dakota Game and Fish Department
Mike Reynolds, Ohio Department of Natural Resources
Brian Burhans, Pennsylvania Game Commission
Dave Nomsen, Pheasants Forever, Inc.
Dr. Russ Mason (Chair), Michigan Department of Natural Resources
Tony Leif, South Dakota Game, Fish and Parks
Clayton Wolf, Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
Sarah Kindschuh, Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife

Partnership funding agencies that are not yet represented on the Management Board include the Indiana Department of Natural Resources, Missouri Department of Conservation, New Mexico Game and Fish Department, Oklahoma Department of Wildlife Conservation, Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife, Utah Division of Wildlife Resources, and Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources.

The 2016-17 Annual Report to the Management Board can be found here.


Management Board members attending the March 6, 2017 meeting in Spokane, WA (left to right): Jeb Williams (ND), Dave Nomsen (PF), Russ Mason (MI), Jim Douglas (NE), Wayne Rosenthal (IL), Sal Palazzolo (ID), and Tony Leif (SD). Attendees not pictured: Jim Leach (MN) and Todd Bogenschutz (IA).